Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Everybody tore it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This was very quick, easy and delicious. It was a great base recipe but due to the overwhelming number of same suggestions provided by other reviewers I did make a few minor alterations which is why I gave this 4 stars. 1.) I used 2 lbs of Costco stew meat sliced approx 1/2" thick. 2.) 1 whole onion, chopped. 3.) 1/2 cup of red wine in lieu of 1/4 C of white because I feel it enhances the flavor of beef, in addition with 1/4 C water. 4.) I added 1 Tbsp of cornstarch in addition to the flour. 5.) I used condensed cream of mushroom soup but omitted adding additional mushrooms as my hubby isn't a fan. 6.) NO salt was added as many of the ingredients listed are quite salty in and of themselves. ---I whisked the soup, water, wine, coarse ground black pepper, garlic, flour, cornstarch & beef bullion paste (I use the "Better Than Buillion" brand) together until smooth and poured over the meat and onions. I was concerned that it was going to be too thick but once heated, it turned out to be a perfectly thick sauce. 6.) At the last half hour of cooking, I used 1/3 C of sour cream and 1/3 C of cubed cream cheese. Served it over white rice. I apologize for leaving a review for a recipe I basically butchered but in my opinion, the changes that were suggested made sense to me and outside of adding fresh mushrooms to it, I couldn't have been more pleased with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Easy, delicious weeknight meal. Based on the others reviews, I cut water in half, and added a packet of dry onion soup mix. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this with a few alterations, I used fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned (blech canned mushrooms) I also used red wine in place of white, it is an amazing recipe, the meat is fork tender and delicious. I also made homemade noodles, very easy and much better to serve the stroganoff over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Cloudcroft, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe. Such great flavors, it's hard to believe how easy it is to throw everything in a crock pot and walk away! The only thing I do differently is to omit the wine....not a wine drinker so we never have it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
First stroganoff recipe I tried, Brian liked it. I thought it was pretty good, four star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
easy. did not like the taste when prepared as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
do not like this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very bland and the beef tasted mealy. Did substitute red for the white wine and used fresh baby bellas. Disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
a bit on the salty side for me. Would use low-sodium products next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States