Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was incredible! The bbq sauce and ranch were a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illegally Downloading Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used Sweet Baby Rays original bbq sauce and Marie's ranch dressing, sliced part of a red pepper and through it in the oven with the chicken, scrapped the avacado, cooked the bacon on the panini grill, sub-ed the cheese for monterey jack, rolled it in a wrap, and finished it in the panini grill on high. Basically the same as the original recepie. Real simple and sounds boring but wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This sandwich is amazing! Quick and easy to prepare and delicious. Our store was out of hoagie rolls so I used ciabatta rolls. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I found this dish to be easy and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband devoures these sandwiches!! They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is one of those meals thats good on the nights where you don't feel like cooking much.. The bbq and ranch combo with the avocado was sooo good. We didn't have any swiss cheese on hand but provolone worked really well.. We'll definitely make this again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! It is awesome!! I made it exactly as the recipe states and I wouldn't change a thing! My husband and teenage kids love it too. Great recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Really good, juicy sandwich. I agree that the sliced avocado makes them a bit slippery. They are already pretty messy. Almost need a knife and fork to eat them. But, overall, really good. Husband and kids both liked them! The only change I made was I used the precooked bacon. So I didn't put them on the chicken until the very end when I was broiling everything. Still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this sandwich! We dont really change anything about it. I do broil it for only 2-2 1/2 minutes. I also cut my chicken up in strips after it is cooked, but before I put it on the hogi roll... it just makes it easier to eat, and I only use 1 slice of cheese per sandwich. We also use microwave bacon- so I dont cook my chicken with the bacon and I add the bacon to the sandwich when I broil it! Other than that we LOVE this. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The ranch dressing was fantastic with the bbq sauce. It was a super simple sandwich to make. I omitted the avacado as sometimes I have an adverse reaction to it but it was still perfect...my boyfriend thought he'd died and gone to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States