Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Mmm mmm mmm this was delicious, I was surprised but I enjoyed the ranch barbecue mix. I also mash the avocado for easy spreading and made sure I did not burn the bacon I used a maple peppered bacon it was great! Company after church all loved it, better than the usual tuna chicken salad or cold cuts. 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I really thought the cooking instructions were silly. Cook bacon on top of chicken, remove and drain bacon strips on paper towel—What about all the grease on the chicken? Or the fact that all of the BBQ gets removed in the process? Well, after trying it several different ways, I have to admit that following the instructions yields the most flavorful sandwich and the chicken is super moist. The only bad part is the bacon does not brown and looks uncooked. Even after the broiling phase, it does not get crisp. To complete the sandwich, I replaced the soggy bacon with strips that had been fried in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used the suggestions by mominpa for this. It turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my first review, and I have to say this recipe was wonderful! I made this for my husband and my parents, and everyone agreed this was a do-over. I think the secret to making this so good was the fresh baked rolls we used and a perfectly ripe avocado. The only thing I did different was to fry the bacon slightly before baking it with the chicken (my husband prefers bacon to be crisp), and I toasted the inside of the buns in the broiler slightly before adding the other ingredients. We will definitely be adding this to our last of favorite sandwich recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
OMG??So good! Didn't change much except instead of the roll, I used whole wheat sandwich rounds. I'm not big on a lot if starchy foods. I also added onion to enhance the flavor. It should be noted that I am a calorie watcher. I ran the ingredients through an app on my smart phone - 566 calories per sandwich. It was high in sodium and fat - a guilty pleasure! This is not a sandwich I would eat often but would enjoy it on rear occasion. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good! Only change was to cook bacon separately as we like it crisp. Although I've never submitted a review before I felt compelled today as I am getting so tired of reading reviews from people who don't even follow the recipe! What's with that!!! One reviewer even said she did a buffet style with ingredients that aren't even part if the recipe and people liked her additions better. How would anyone know if they liked this recipe if they didn't try it? Sometimes the most unlikely combinations are the best. Don't make it again if you don't like it. Submit your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! I seasoned my chicken breasts w/ salt, pepper and garlic powder and cooked it in a pan. When it was done, I placed it on a cookie sheet and topped it w/ the bbq sauce and cheese and put it in the oven until the cheese was melted. These had a great flavor from the combo of the bbq sauce and ranch. The whole family enjoyed these...a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
VERY rich sandwich. Super good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I needed something to take to a family get-together and this worked out great. I followed the recipe, giving a choice of lettuce or avocado on the side and I did make some sandwiches with provolone because I knew some family members didn't like Swiss. It was a huge hit with everyone, even the picky kids loved it! The BBQ/ranch/bacon was a great combo. This will definitely be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used buffalo sauce instead! Was so good I ate 2 sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMunsch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States