Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
A 5 star sandwich! I love combination of ranch/bbq sauce together. This sandwich got me a second date with my lady friend, so thank you for your post! PS I also mashed the avocado as previous reviewer noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Awesome. I've made these several times. I had better luck when I mashed the avocado instead of using slices because the slices are so slippery. I made these for a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My hubby and I loved these! I made no changes at all and they were AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was not sure about the BBQ sauce/ranch dressing combo, but it works! I also mashed the avocado because I can then spread it on the bread for avocado in every bite, but that is not really a problem with this recipe... it's a very minor change! The combo of all the flavors is really good! The only change I made was to use a nice, crusty sourdough roll instead of the soft hoagie... and that really made it stellar! DH and I often eat only one meal on weekend days... so this sandwich is perfect because it fills us up and I don't worry about fixing a big dinner! Thanks, Angelshark...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This sandwich is delicious! Skipped on the avocado (didn't have one on hand), but it was so full of flavor it wouldn't have been missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cook for four guys at my house and they ALL loved this! The only change I made was I let each person put on their own condiments. Some use the ranch dressing and some liked more barbecue sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Yum yum yum! I cut recipe to make one sandwich. I made this as a melt on dark rye bread. I used my George Foreman grill to cook the chicken and cleaned it off to grill the sandwich. Was really good and filling too. Tasted like a sandwich you'd buy for $8 in a sit-down restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really really good! This was like some sandwich you might get at a restaurant. I added extra avocado, since I'm an avocado freak. Also I was out of ranch dressing, so I used the Ranch Dressing III recipe from this site (glad I did--I wont be buying ranch anymore!). Had only enough swiss cheese for part of them, so jack worked just fine for the remainder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great - Made recipe just like it is stated and it turned out wonderful. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very yummy... just next time I would cut up the chicken differently than directed in the recipe, to make it easier to handle the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States