Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Simple and great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great - Made recipe just like it is stated and it turned out wonderful. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
We had this great sandwich last week which by itself made a full meal. I left off the bbq sauce and used blue cheese dressing in place of the ranch. My husband who is pretty fussy about his food, raved about it. Yes, I will have it again as it is a great way to get avocados in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
It was a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really really good! This was like some sandwich you might get at a restaurant. I added extra avocado, since I'm an avocado freak. Also I was out of ranch dressing, so I used the Ranch Dressing III recipe from this site (glad I did--I wont be buying ranch anymore!). Had only enough swiss cheese for part of them, so jack worked just fine for the remainder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was not sure about the BBQ sauce/ranch dressing combo, but it works! I also mashed the avocado because I can then spread it on the bread for avocado in every bite, but that is not really a problem with this recipe... it's a very minor change! The combo of all the flavors is really good! The only change I made was to use a nice, crusty sourdough roll instead of the soft hoagie... and that really made it stellar! DH and I often eat only one meal on weekend days... so this sandwich is perfect because it fills us up and I don't worry about fixing a big dinner! Thanks, Angelshark...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I had this for lunch but it was so filling, I doubt I'll be wanting any dinner tonight. The only changes I made were to cook the chicken on the Foreman grill, and I microwaved the bacon. Next time, I will omit the barbeque sauce - it didn't complement the Ranch dressing well. Other than that, this is a great sandwich. Thanks, Dan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This sandwich is delicious! Skipped on the avocado (didn't have one on hand), but it was so full of flavor it wouldn't have been missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I had leftover grilled chicken to use for this sandwich. I used 9 grain petite bread, subbed fresh spinach in place of the avocado and mixed Bubba's BBQ sauce recipe with the Herbed Buttermilk Parmesan Dressing recipe. Nice summer sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I really enjoyed this. Used all of the ingredients, but grilled the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States