Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum! Yum! I did it without avocado with me and substituted mayo and provolone for my husband. It was easy and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was oooey gooey awesome! I substituted bleu cheese dressing for the the Ranch and it was so good! Loved the avacado slices on top - a very interesting taste contrast! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe was very easy and delicious. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Made this tonight for the 1st time. I don't care for bbq sauce or bacon. But used everything else. I loved it. Also made some with bbq sauce minus the bacon & my son ate two! This recipe is a keeper. Tweak it to your liking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really great. The avacado gave it a fresh taste. It was like great pub grub. A nice change. I will make this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband always complains that it takes too long for me to make everything, because I insist on starting from scratch. He took it all back when he got one of these for lunch, served on Belle's Hamburger Buns (also from this site). He said it was the best sandwich he ever had. I used muenster cheese because that's what I had, but I am looking forward to using Swiss on the next rendition. Amazing sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I think this sandwich was GREAT, and I mix barbecue and ranch all the time. Just try it out first and substitute what you didn't like the next time.. And thank you, Angelshark, for this awesome sandwich!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
As someone who needs to watch my fat/cholestrol intake, I make a few changes. I substitute turkey bacon for the regular bacon, use fat free ranch dressing, and use low fat Lorraine swiss cheese. The avocado also helps with "good" cholestrol. I also substitute whole grain bread. Still delicious and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
We enjoyed this sandwich. I grilled my chicken on our George Foreman grill than added the BBQ and I saute' some green bell pepper, onion and mushrooms in butter and omitted the avocado, as i didn't have any on hand. Turned out very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The bacon and ranch were a superb match for the bar-b-que sauce. And the nutty flavor of the swiss topped it off. Stuffed in a hogie with chicken and Avocado this is a perfect party sub. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States