Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I didn't have hoagie buns so I made this as a meal served over mashed potatoes. Monterey Jack slices instead of swiss (i don't like swiss). It was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
HUGE success. Do not change a thing about this recipe. I ended up cooking it all on my grill so it didn't quite take 25 minutes. I was able to pull the chicken off after about 15-20 minutes and they were done perfectly. My 14 y/o son at 2 of these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Yum. I baked chicken and glazed it with bbq, I bought thin cut chicken breast. I pan fried the bacon then added it to the top of chicken and melted cheese on top under broiler. I sauted some green pepper to add in place of avacado. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
WOW. I was a little worried about the ranch but it worked, and was so much better then i thought a chicken sandwich could be! I did forget to get bacon, and when i served this to my husband the only thing he said besides oh my god this is so good, was this would be so much better with bacon. Will make again.(with bacon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great sandwich. I did only use half a chicken breast and half bacon amount was prefect amount for the way my family eats. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a good recipe! Thank you for posting! We used Stubbs bbq sauce....just a suggestion: you can marinate the chicken the night before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Piesano's Pizza in Rapid City SD has a BBQ Chicken Salad with Ranch dressing. It is delicious! I have not made this sandwich but can hardly wait to get all the ingredients and make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I must agree with “by Reviewer” who asked why do some people come on here and write remarks like "way too much fat" blah, blah, blah without actually trying the recipe. Or why some people come on here and change the recipe so much that they've actually posted a new recipe? I made this sandwich for my slim and trim family one Saturday for lunch and we LOVED it! Then we went out and shopped for the week ‘til we dropped - in other words, we efficiently used up the calories. Still, I get so annoyed when I read reviews that complain about the ingredients being to fatty or high in calories. I want to read constructive reviews. I also get annoyed when these same people recreate the entire recipe. Why give a low rating if you don’t even know what the recipe tastes like? AND, if you made the recipe wrong why give it a low rating based on your mistakes? Can’t people just enjoy reading the recipes for what they are? And, if they make the recipe, then judge it on how it tastes. We ALL know how to lighten up foods and what we should and shouldn’t eat. Come on people, let’s be fair and judge a recipe for what it’s worth, and don’t redesign the entire thing - otherwise, post your own version of the recipe and see how YOU get criticized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I applaud this sandwich and I high five Angelshark for posting it! It's SUPER yummy and that's why I come to allrecipes; for yummy recipes. it's good to have in my recipe arsenal. That being said, this sandwich makes me happy on one of those Saturdays when everything has to be done in one day. One sandwich and POW, my taste buds are happy and so is my tummy! Job well done. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucilla101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This deserves 5 stars. This is a delicious sandwich. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States