Danny's Warm and Fuzzy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. It was ok. Some folks thought it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This went GREAT! I made this at Thanksgiving in a crockpot. I kind of just felt my way around adding the rum and butterscotch to taste. There were over 20 people at the event and everyone loved it!!! I had so many recipe requests. :) Also someone mentioned that a few orange pieces might taste good in this as well. It is so good and easy to work with. Also, making it in a crockpot, I just waited for it to be warm, then I added the alcohol. Once it's warm, you can keep it on low and kind of have the aroma around and have some throughout the evening. Everyone loved it! It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is such a wonderful hot drink, with just enough alcohol to warm you without knocking you over. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for New Years Day AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was very good. A winner we will make for halloween again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!! I made this for a Moms Night Out bonfire - with a couple modifications - and everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 the brown sugar, 1C. medium rum & 3/4C butterscotch schnapps. I am not a fan of rum or butterscotch and this was EXCELLENT! Perfect for a cold evening. I did cook it as stated on the stove, but transferred to a crockpot for the evening (5 hours). PERFECT!! Will defiently make again - good reason for a bonfire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Perfect fall drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was a HUGE hit for me (sorry it took me so long to write a review!). I ended up using a medium rum as opposed to dark which was perfect. I also added the butterscotch schnapps to taste. Make sure all those spices are wrapped tight! Mine got loose but it still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it for a party and my friends loved it. One thing though, I would cut down on the Rum and only use 1 cup of it instead of 1 1/2 cups. Then I made it, minus the alcohol, for my son's class (Christmas Party) and it was a huge hit. The kids told me it was the best apple cider that they had ever had and the teacher asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States