Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very quick, easy, and relatively healthy. I threw a jalapeño in it and it gave it some extra flavor and kick. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Are stewed tomatoes only found in certain areas? Because I am amazed at how many people said they used diced tomatoes and then said it was bland. Of course it is bland if you use diced instead of stewed tomatoes! Stewed tomatoes are full of onions, green peppers and seasonings. Read the recipe people! And try using the correct ingredients if you plan on reviewing it!!! This dish is delish and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is the base recipe to what my grandma used to make for me since I was a little girl. She has since passed and I couldn't remember what kind of tomatoes to use. However she added a few spices and MUCH MORE CHEESE lol. There was NEVER a complaint about it being dry. As for the comment that said "don't muck it up with additives" or whatever. Not everyone likes dry or plain tasting food! If you're going to put the effort into what you make then make it how you like it. It won't kill you to take an extra 10 mins preparing it for a better taste. Otherwise get a box of KD and enjoy! EDIT - JUST made this for supper and I cannot explain how happy I am to have found this for as reasons stated above. I doubled the recipe but also added 3lbs of ground beef (to make it a whole meal). I also didn't have a second can of the stewed tomatoes so I used a can of diced. Just as fabulous as what grandma used to make!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With doubling and addition of meat I used a big turkey roaster pan (the disposable ones) and it filled it around 2/3 full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this on the stove tonight. I added a half cup of milk and some butter to make it creamy. My husband hated it, but he thinks Kraft mac n' cheese is the greatest thing to ever touch his tastebuds, so I am not suprised really. I thought it was good. Simple cheesiness cannot really be bad, can it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this for my family, and it was really disappointing. I added half a cup of milk, and did it on the stove top as suggested by another user. It was bland and did not have a good taste. I even used stewed tomatoes with Italian seasonings as well. If you like bland then this is perfect. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious although a bit salty & I did not add any additional salt to the recipe. Next time I may try lower sodium cheddar. Also, maybe mix in some sausage. Definitely good comfort food:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Toscano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love the combination of sharp cheddar and Italian-style stewed tomatoes. Quick & easy, I have even made it on a camping trip! We like it a little creamier than this recipe provides, so I usually stir in a can of cheddar cheese soup as well to make it creamy while still super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Was I happy to find this recipe! I was trying to recreate a mac 'n cheese my mom-in-law used to make that used her homemade chili sauce, canned tomatoes and cheddar cheese. When I saw this one, I knew I was close! I followed the recipe, other than to add 1/2 cup homemade chili sauce and 1 Tbsp dried minced onion. I mixed the pasta and tomato mixture together with 1/2 the cheddar, then put the other 1/2 of the cheddar on top before popping it in the oven. Quick, easy, and so satisfying. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I wanted to keep this quick and easy, but I like creamy. While the macaroni cooked, I heated the tomatoes with a can of cheddar cheese soup, 1/2 stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of milk in the microwave. Then added 1 bag of extra sharp cheese and a bag of Italian cheese blend. Mixed in the cooked macaroni and baked it. This was off the charts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Has to be in my top 3 Mac & Cheese recipes. I get requests for it every holiday! Adding some butter and milk really makes this a delicious dish. Thanks to catgoverness for the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States