Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I don't think I have ever prepared a meal in less time! Excellent, I added some bread crumbs and extra cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is delicious. After reading other reviews I added velveeta cheese and milk to make it creamier. It is the bomb. I always used to make stewed tomatoes as a side dish so why not put them right in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was delicious, however I changed up the recipe. I had canned diced tomatoes with garlic, use 1/2 box of medium shells (cooking for 2), used one 2 cup bag of sharp cheddar and 3/4 of a 2 c bag of Monterey Jack cheeses, and whisked one egg with about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of milk with pepper, garlic powder, poured this over everything, added butter pats over the top. After 30 minutes I mixed it up (it was moist) then put it on broil for five minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It looks amazing and I LOVE macaroni and cheese!!! I normally make the craft box kind but i decided to change it up a bit (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great! I made it exactly as is, plus 2 cloves of crushed garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe and add bread crumps on top drizzled with butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy! Easy! and DELICIOUS! I made a nice meal out of it and it was tremendously filling. Since I LOVE me some spice...I started out by sautéing 1 large yellow onion and 4 large cloves of garlic, with butter. I then added a healthy teaspoon of cayenne pepper and pepper flakes along with 2 cups of cubed ham. I probably could have added 2 cups of broccoli florets, but I chose to go with fresh basil instead. Before I placed it into the oven, I added some nice croutons. EXCELLENT! Hey...when my mom asks me for a recipe, that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family really liked this. I added a little milk and butter to it otherwise I followed as is. I liked the addition of the stewed tomatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My 5 year old and I like this just as is! The can of diced tomatoes added enough liquid that it wasn't at all dry! And make Mom feel better for having something healthy added in. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahandcammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States