Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was really easy. I agree with catgoverness. I took this advice and went with the butter, milk thing on the stove. All agreed in my family that they like this side dish and instructed me to make it again. I served it with beef sammies. You can basically do anything you'd like to this recipe per your taste. Recipes are guidelines to creativity. Thank you Debby for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is excellent as written. I also combine some of the ingredients of Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese with this one. Big hit in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this for supper tonight and it was fantastic! Made a couple of slight changes...I added a cup or so of cubed ham that I had in the fridge and drained the stewed tomatoes as I thought it might end up being too watery otherwise. Used a combo of shredded cheddar/mozza and added a bit of cheese on the top; baked with the lid on and finished the last few minutes with it off for browning. I will make this again and again! My husband went back for a heaping helping of seconds!! Great easy and tasty recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is just like my mom makes it, except she bakes slices on top of the macaroni to give it extra flavor :) instead of the stewed tomatoes, I use diced, they disburse more evenly through the mac and cheese. Also try adding some milk, flour and maybe an egg if you don't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was surprised that this turned out so good because I can never make something baked with mostly cheese without it being stringy and oily. I did what another reader said: while the pasta drains, put some milk and butter into the pot with the cheese and let it melt (added dried basil) and then add the tomatoes (I used Italian diced) and then put everything together to bake. My husband liked it and it turned out creamier than I expected. Not stringy and oily. Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
this is my favorite mac and cheese, but i use velveeta and i also add a little sugar to the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Classic comfort dish! I used Cooper Sharp cheese and did not have any problems with the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Thank you. I've looked all over for a healthier macaroni and cheese recipe and this is the only one I could find. Very tasty and not as full of fat as most recipes for this dish are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
loved this - I usually do the flour, milk & cheese but I'd run out of flour and already had the macaroni cooking - so I was really glad to find this recipe......I added a couple of big spoonfuls of mild salsa as I also didn't have any stewed tomatoes - no, it wasn't creamy but just what I was looking for....my husband loved it and so did I and it was the first time I've served mac & cheese and he hasn't doused it in ketchup and we both had seconds so no leftovers! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe also and basically did everything bellpepper did. I also added alittle fresh parsley. It was a nice change to regular Mac And Cheese, Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States