Danny's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very basic and tasty recipe - up the flavour by adding a few of your favorite herbs and a bit of garlic - I use 1 tsp each of basil, oregano, and minced garlic as well as a couple of good shakes of your favourite pepper and a smidgen of salt. Great basic - cheap and always a good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Popular with Dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I added garlic powder and italian seasoning in with it and for the cheese I had to use up my cheeses-provolone,mozz,marble-mixed them into the noodles and then used tex on top and then put Frenchs fried onions for the topping...OMG this is a keeper!loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added some chicken and onions to make it a meal. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marilynng
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was the easiest mac cheese to make, and very tasty using tomatoes. I was in a hurry to prepare, so I used everything from the can and whatever I had in the fridge. I used tomatoes garlic pasta sauce to add taste, mixed in some pork and smoked sausages. Emptied a packet of shredded pizza cheese easily found in the supermarket, and covered the top with a slice of sandwich cheddar cheese. It tired out to be a very quick meal to prepare and I portioned it into tiny bowls making it small individual servings that the kid didn't find too hard to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I don't think I have ever prepared a meal in less time! Excellent, I added some bread crumbs and extra cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is delicious. After reading other reviews I added velveeta cheese and milk to make it creamier. It is the bomb. I always used to make stewed tomatoes as a side dish so why not put them right in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was delicious, however I changed up the recipe. I had canned diced tomatoes with garlic, use 1/2 box of medium shells (cooking for 2), used one 2 cup bag of sharp cheddar and 3/4 of a 2 c bag of Monterey Jack cheeses, and whisked one egg with about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of milk with pepper, garlic powder, poured this over everything, added butter pats over the top. After 30 minutes I mixed it up (it was moist) then put it on broil for five minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It looks amazing and I LOVE macaroni and cheese!!! I normally make the craft box kind but i decided to change it up a bit (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States