Dannon Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Instead of anchovy fillets, I used anchovy paste--about a half tablespoon? I threw in chopped tomatoes and crumbled bacon for a BLT Caesar salad. VERY good. I especially enjoyed this as did my oldest boy. NOTE: I was making bread crumbs for my tuna melt casserole so I just used did double duty with this and made enough for both. Great way to use day old bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was a tasty substitue for actual Caesar dressing. I used anchovy paste instead of whole anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Amazing, took it to a family dinner and they all raved bout it. I specially like the fact that it's a calorie saver without any effect on the flavor! This will be the only recipe I use for Ceaser dressing. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and so much healthier than the traditional recipes for Caesar Salad Dressing. Making it again today by popular demand. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic, light alternative to the traditional caesar dressing...just what I was looking for! I left out the anchovies and drizzled this over kale. Truly, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
11-22-11: This was pretty good, although a little garlicky and not really much like other Caesar salad tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! This was perfect for a light dinner and very easy to throw together. I used my own homemade garlic croutons that I bake in the oven. I topped this off with some grilled chicken and shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese plus a little cracked black pepper. Very nice with a glass of white wine and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. It is my "go to" Caesar Salad recipe. I use an Organic local yogurt, which I think tastes better. Not sure what "all natural" means but it is still made from milk with hormones and antibiotics, isn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I really couldn't taste much except the garlic. I added more mustard, lemon juice and parmesan which helped quite a bit with adding flavor but the garlic was still too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States