Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
One of the best cakes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made it exactly according to the directions. It is very good. A dense & moist cake, as many other reviewers mentioned. If I had it to do over again, however, I'd taste my blueberries first. The reason is that the blueberries I got were particularly tart, and the cake itself isn't very sweet (though the streusel layer makes up for that). I would say if you use very sweet berries, you can just follow this exactly. If you're using tart berries, consider adding more sugar (1/4 or 1/2 a cup more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this according to recipe. with one exception - I used a different brand of organic plain yogurt. This is a moist cake but I think there is too much yogurt in this recipe. The tanginess of the cake does not go well with pecans. Also the cake texture is almost rubbery in appearance after it cools off. I don't plan to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
With half ingredients I made 12 cupcakes! very soft and moist, I put strawberries instead of blueberries and the flavor of the fruit is not very strong, but they are perfect for breakfast!. I didn't made the central nuts layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Pretty good. Will add an extra 1/2 c of blueberries next time. I did not have the nuts on hand; still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
did NOT taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is wonderful, I followed the ingredients exactly. Everyone loved it, even my 5 year old who hates nuts. The only thing I did differently was bake this by dividing it between two bread loaf pans. Looks beautiful and tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very moist. Had this at a party & the person who made it said they left out the vanilla & pecans - we still enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It's a keeper. This was delicious and since my goal was to take something to my dad's house, I knew that this would be too much for him and my step mother. Instead of baking in a bundt pan, I poured half into a 9x9, and the other half into an 8x8 pan. Baked both at the same time for about 50 minutes and it was perfect. I did use frozen blueberries from last summer and have a lot left, so I can bet that this will be made at least one more time within the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
loved it. Instead of 3/4 c. butter, I used 1/2 c. applesauce + 1/4 c. butter. Next time I will use all applesauce for the shortening. Also I will be cutting back the sugar by 1/4 c. or more. It was plenty sweet. It makes a beautiful bundt cake anyone would be proud to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States