Dannon BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Well, you just can't go wrong with a classic like a BLT! I love the sandwich and the salad proved to be just as good. I spruced up the dressing a bit by adding a little dill, onion powder and a splash of white wine vinegar. I cut back on the croutons a bit and added a little shredded Swiss cheese. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Of course, bacon is always a winner, but the dressing also had a nice lightness that counteracted the heavy bacon flavor nicely. We let the kids use ranch dressing, but I think they missed out. I also added green onions to my own and they were a nice touch, but not really necessary. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was delicious and very quick to make. Made two versions, one with regular bacon and the other with veggie bacon. Added some shredded cheddar on top and left out the croutons because we had rosemary foccaccia with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Instead of croutons, I used boiled egg. Then, I added dill weed to yogurt dressing. FANTASTIC! In another version, I took croutons out, and added cumin, chili powder, and Old Bay to the Yogurt. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was a great way to use up some bacon we had in the fridge. I chopped up bacon to make it easier to cook, used cherry tomatoes cut in half and romaine lettuce. I also added avocado, green onion, shredded carrot, and some pepperjack/sharp cheddar mix. Skipped the croutons as i served it in a whole wheat wrap. The dressing was fantastic, so simple but great flavor. I used greek yogurt so i thinned it with a little milk and added garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, roasted garlic sea salt from a grinder, fresh ground black pepper and a dash of mongolian fire oil (not as hot as it sounds!) My husband was impressed, said he never would of thought to have a blt in this way and practically ate the dressing with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I followed everything except I omitted the croutons and added onions to it. If I had cucumbers and thought ahead, I'd add a couple of boiled eggs as well. Overall, the sauce was really simple, yet very good. I dipped a few of the bacon bits in the sauce and ate it before mixing everything and thought the sauce would be great for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very basic salad. I made one small change and that was cutting back on the croutons because I'm back to eating low carb again. We didn't need that much dressing. Just enough to lightly coat. The yogurt I used was a different brand and it was fat free. The kids inhaled their portions. For me, I think I'd season up the yogurt more next time, maybe add some grated onion or chives but it was a nice salad. NOTE: I used Texas Toast croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Kids loved this. I used a 1/2 pound of thick cut bacon. I only used 1/2 cup of yogurt and it was plenty. I did add about 2 tablespoons of mayo to it since I was using a non-fat greek yogurt that was pretty thick and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States