Danish Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My family loves this. I did have to use more water in the bottom crust. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This has been a favorite for many years, especially around Christmas. Instead of shaping the dough into two rectangles, try shaping into a circle, like a wreath and decorating it with green tinted frosting and maraschino cherries for an extra special holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! This is one of my favorite old classic pastry recipes. It turns out beautifully and tastes delicious. I needed to make individual portions of pastries/breakfast items for a function I catered, so I made this into individual puffs. I made the base into small balls (1/2-3/4") and flattened them to 1/4" on the baking sheets. I then piped a large blob of the choux dough on top, covering the circles completely. I baked them as usual (only for about 1/2 an hour, though) until they were done, and then frosted them and sprinkled with almonds. They looked great and tasted great too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Beautiful. (: My grandma suggested that I made this, and I was hesitant. I had no idea what to expect. I needed to add a bit more water to the pastry below, but other than that. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I was really excited to make this recipe. However, it is very, very eggy. I did use my mixer to ensure the eggs were mixed completely. The flavor was sweet yet bland, could of used some hint of lemon to brighten the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! I needed some "color" on my Christmas cookie tray, so sprinkled the frosting of one with red sugar and the other with green. I only put almonds on one, for those who do not like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great Sunday morning or a holiday treat. One piece of advice- use Butter! It really makes a difference. My friend used margarine and it was not the same. There was no flaky crust and it looked more like a flat pancake instead of a puff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie_Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I've made this before but I lost my recipe, this one is perfect! Maybe not a great crust but you can easily switch that for one you like. I love love love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Delicious! This is one of my family's breakfast favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States