Danish Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have to say that I tweeked these a great deal, but I made them more healthy and they were AMAZING! What a great, healthier cookie! My tweeked version were more fluffy and chewy, opposed to the other reviews that said they were crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
So easy and so darn tasty it's hard not to eat the batter before it makes it to the pan. I used some oatmeal cereal I wanted to finish off. In the cereal was raisins, cranberries and cherries, so not all the cookies were quite the same. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I MADE THESE COOKIES FOR MY SONS OF NORWAY POTLUCK.BROUGHT HOME A EMPTY COOKIE TIN. ONE CHANGE I USED EMERALD'S PECANS.LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by anne
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Really good cookies. Buttery, light and crisp and delicate. Used regular oatmeal right from the container (did not process) - these are supposed to have flakes of oatmeal in them. Chopped my pecans up pretty small. Easy to mix up with a wooden spoon and probably don't need parchment. Excellent! Give 'em a try!! **** OK, I wanted to make them smaller so I made 1" balls. Def the way to go - makes the shape more uniform too. Didn't dust with powdered sugar. Posted pics. Man oh man, these are delicious! ***This is my third update: I chilled the dough and then rolled into balls. They stay a little puffed up that way and I like them better than flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Donna, thank you so much for posting this recipe. This is the cookie I have been longing for but couldn't put into words. Just made a batch for the first of what I know will be many times. I made exactly as the recipe indicates with one exception. I didn't dust the tops with powdered sugar because they tasted wonderful as is. Excellent flavor from the pecans and vanilla and the combination of butter and confectioners sugar created such a delicate crumb, just what I was looking for. I can't imagine any improvement on these wonderful cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunrun90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Turned out very well and nice but had some trouble combining liquids and solids so resorted to adding 2 eggs in to the mix. Lovely Recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luca01324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This produces a wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth cookie for relatively little effort -- perfect for when you need something impressive on short notice. It tastes like a Mexican wedding cake, without the time-consuming rolling and with less powdered sugar all over everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A perfect Danish cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This cookie deserves 10 stars! I knew they would be delicate because of the confectioners sugar and the taste was just incredible! I used a little almond extract along with the vanilla. I used quick oats and chopped just a little bit finer after reading the reviews. Oh Yummy and such a nice texture. Thank you Donna Q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These cookies were SOOOOOOO GREAT! At first when I brought them out of the oven, I didn't like the way it turned out (i guess its because the recipe lacks eggs) because it didn't rise and it was so light and fragile. Its really oily but unbelievably hard to resist from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States