Danish Meatballs with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
They were a huge hit at my Bunco party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This is really not very good, unless you like a VERY sour-cream-y sauce, much more so than a stroganoff. We had to toss the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe is great. I have served it as many parties and everyone ask for the recipe. I used pre-made meatballs which cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Good. I used pre-packaged meatballs and I really think that fresh made meatballs would have made all the difference between good and great. Next time I will make the meatballs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I found that the 2 cups sourcream to be a little much. I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 sour cream instead, and the sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My whole extended family loved this recipe. My niece just called for the recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was a great recipe. I used only ground beef for the meatballs, but otherwise followed the recipe very closely. The meatballs came out like a dream and the sauce was really great. I will certainly make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great! We had extra pork sausage and looked up recipes for it. What a surprise. The sauce was so great, next time we'll make extra for rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I used ground venison in place of veal and it was great. I was wondering what I was going to do with that venison...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phylicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Alpine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was fantastic. I loved the flavour. I ommitted pouring the butter over the meatballs, and used garlic and herb chicken stock. Added some fresh black pepper and served it over steamed brown rice with grilled veggies. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States