Danish Meatballs with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was good! I used all ground beef because that is what I had. Cut down the salt and they were still a little salty to me. Overall the whole family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
A huge hit! I only used beef, though I kept everything else the same. Everyone love it, and I can't wait to have it for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was REALLY good! I love the dill with the sour cream and it was so easy to make. I served over brown rice w/side of veggies. The meatballs had a great flavor and really weren't too time consuming either. Glad I found this recipe, I don't cook much with dill, but really enjoyed the flavor-1/4 cup is a perfect amount! Also, forgot to get heavy cream for the meatballs and just used regular milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I'm really only rating the sauce as I needed a quick fix when my husband made kofta and used a few too many red pepper flakes. In order to save my mouth and this dish I made the dill sauce and served the kofta over Brazilian Rice (recipe also on this site) and ladled the sauce over.............WOW what a lifesaver and so tasty. I'm sure it's divine over the meatballs in this posting as well. I'm going to try it tonight over beef tenderloin. Thanks so much for the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I just used the sauce part and it was great, even my todlers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. The meatballs were excellent. I cut the recipe in half for me and my husband and there were no leftovers!! I served the sauce on the side as my husband prefers the meatball naked and used ground beef in place of the veal. As mentioned by another reviewer, I just mixed the bread crumbs in with everything else to save time and would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
i thought this recipe was fantastic when i made it but even better the next day. i didnt have veal so used just beef and pork, the meatballs came out perfect. i think ill make them like that for other dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ghose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I have a love/hate relationship with this recipe. I've made it a couple of times now. I guess I love the idea and how it CAN turn out. I like to add the bread crumbs to the meatballs instead of rolling them in it - makes a great meatball! But as written they are WAY too salty, so you have to cut the salt by at least half. The sauce is nice, but tends to need a little tweaking to be interesting. Its great comfort food and worth making, but the written recipe is just off enough to ruin it if you aren't careful. I'll probably make a version of these again anyway - and probably never would have if I hadn't found this recipe, so thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is my new meatball recipe! I had to modify it based on what I had on hand, so I used all pork, half & half, and seasoned breadcrumbs (which I mixed in with the meat). I served the meatballs over rice and poured the dill sauce over it all. It was delicious! My 3-year-old even dipped her meatballs in her dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These are requested now for family gatherings. To make it easier I now just add the bread crumbs to the meat mixture instead of rolling the meatballs in it. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States