Danish Kringle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Super delicious! After trying a few fillings, I've decided that I like fruit preserves the best. Putting a bit of vanilla extract into the glaze also gives it extra flavor. I very easily got three kringles out of this recipe. Also, I used the dough recipe for pot pie crusts - Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a really great recipie.. i impressed my self and my family with this :) It looked sooo goood. I made one with a cherry filling that was to die for and one with ham,cheese, and asparagus .. it might sound weird but it was a hit everybody loved it .. ofcourse i didnt put the glaze on the ham one :) .. Thanks for this recipie I will definately be making this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Turned out great! Followed all the directions and a couple reviews with no problem. Cooled dough for full 8 hours. I halved the recipe and was still able to make 2 danish, probably enough to feed 4. Made a blueberry filling by boiling blueberries, water and sugar and one with cream cheese, brown sugar and cinnamon. Definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were a hit with my family! We had a get together and I made three... one with almond filling, another with cream cheese and raspberry filling and the last with apple pie filling. They were devoured and I had many requests for the recipe! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Oh my! this is awesome, looks and tastes like it was from a fancy bakery but quite easy to make at home. I made 1 big kringle, filled it with 8 oz cream cheese mixed with 1 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Then I spread 1 can of Solo Apricot filling over top the cream cheese. Baked for 45 minutes on parchment paper, no mess or oozing, make sure your filling is thick or it will be a mess. Brushed top with a vanilla glaze and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Can't wait to try other fillings, thanks for the recipe! 12/12/2011 I made an apple filling, sliced 1 apple thinly, placed in a line down the middle, boiled my homemade apple pie filling and added 1 tbsp of flour to thicken, placed that on top of the sliced apple, proceeded as above, trial run for my orders, smelled fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by nymoenl
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
i was only able to make two danish from this recipe. both times i had to almost double the cooking time to make sure the dough was cooked through - possibly a consequence of having a thicker crust. it's flaky and delicious. i filled with apples and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Used an almond filling recipe from this site. Topped with almonds with 5 min left to bake to avoid them getting burned. Drizzled with white chocolate. Deliciou! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super easy and very yummy! I have made this twice once with a blueberry cream cheese filling and the other with strawberry.Both very yummy.Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellant recipe, I was able to get three Kringles out of the recipe, next time I will put it in the refrigerator more like a log than a ball. Would make it easier to cut in thirds. I should have reread Wendy's suggestion of just dotting the butter, only used 1 stick 1/2 cup and had burnt butter all over. Thankfully I had used parchment paper, sprayed pan lightly with vegetable spray, laid down the paper and sprayed the top with more vegetable spray. Clean up was a breaze. Made two with the brown sugar, butter & walnuts and the third one I dotted cream cheese and strawberry pie filling, both were good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Seals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This recipe was amazing! The dough was soft, flakey and versatile. I made three diffrent kinds of filling, cinnamon roll, cream cheese with blueberries and apple pie. By far the apple pie was the BEST! I also used half sour cream and half cream cheese in the dough, and it worked very well. Use your imagination and im sure this recipe would hold up to it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States