Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So good and easy to fix! Mine did crack in the middle but it was just for the family so I didn't mind. This is a lighter cheesecake which is just what I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wow, I'm glad I found this recipe. It's easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
YUM! I'm not usually a big fan of cheesecake... my boyfriend wanted cherry cheesecake for his birthday instead of the traditional cake, so I tried this recipe and topped it with cherry pie filling and it was a HIT! I've only made cheesecake once, and it was the "no-bake" kind... this recipe was easy and wow what a wonderful smooth texture. I've made it twice in one week to satisty my boyfriend's craving!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. NB: I did remove the cheesecake from the oven 5 minutes before it called for and let it cool, as someone else advised in the reviews, it worked great; no cracks, smoothest texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I replaced the milk with kahlua and added about two tablespoons of extra sugar. Then when it came out of the oven, I thinned a little nutella with cream and spread it over the top! Topped with crushed nuts!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greeley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent, Easiest cheesecake recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! for oneI had all the ingredients for one! Two it was easy and the right texture I like. But it's dense but for us that was okay. I will make this again and it will be my recipe for cheesecake! Oh yeah try a topping on that bad boy its soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Silvia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very very good.!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I did add a little extra vanilla but other than that I followed it exactly. Next time I would make my own crust. Personally, I really liked the cheesecake, but my husband couldn't stand it. He felt it was too 'cream cheesy'. So definitely will make this again, just not for my hubby. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful cheesecake, everyone in the family thinks this is the best. Only change I made is that I make my own crust (using the recipe on the Honey Maid Graham Cracker Crumbs box) - and blind-bake it before I fill it with the cheesecake mixture. Next time I'm going to try using ginger-snap crumbs instead of the graham cracker in the crust, but otherwise, as written this recipe is totally a keeper -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is a 5 star with or without my changes. However I still wanted to change it up and I loved it the way I made it. I used 2 scant cups powdered sugar instead of the 3/4 cup granulated sugar. 1/4 cup egg product instead of the egg. Cream instead of milk and a shortbread crust instead of a graham cracker crust. Shortbread crust works well with this cheesecake because its a denser cheesecake due to the flour. Its a nice change from a more typical creamcheese/sour cream cheesecak. its very original due to the addition of flour but still very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States