Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A really lovely cheesecake and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
If you like creamy cheesecakes, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake and I was very impressed. I used a graham cracker crust and followed the recipe exactly. The texture is amazing on this cake. It is very dense and solid. I have been searching for a dense cheesecake for my fiancee and finally found it. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I have served this three different times now and each time it received Rave reviews! Everyone wants the recipes. It's so easy to make! I put some strawberries or raspberries in a little fancy dish off to the side of the cheesecake so people can put those on top, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
this is the best cheesecake I've ever had. If you prefer dencer cake, like cheese texture but not tasting this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDMMENDEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Passed on presentation, but texture's really bad. It looks good enough to eat but once it's in the mouth, it's rubbery. Yes..that's the word my husband used and what I thought too. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved it. I used the "2 extra servings" pre-made crust, and it came out just fine. Tastes great with "supreme strawberry topping". will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Dont like this cake like texture. It really ruins that light cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Decent, but not the best cheesecake I've ever made. Definitely not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This was a good cheesecake. Maybe a little bit dry, not as creamy as I would prefer. Good taste though and good enough when you need a cheesecake fix! Also, this was very easy to make. Didn't need the springform pan and didn't need to mess with a water bath (which always gets me into trouble).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States