Daniel's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So good and easy to fix! Mine did crack in the middle but it was just for the family so I didn't mind. This is a lighter cheesecake which is just what I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wow, I'm glad I found this recipe. It's easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
YUM! I'm not usually a big fan of cheesecake... my boyfriend wanted cherry cheesecake for his birthday instead of the traditional cake, so I tried this recipe and topped it with cherry pie filling and it was a HIT! I've only made cheesecake once, and it was the "no-bake" kind... this recipe was easy and wow what a wonderful smooth texture. I've made it twice in one week to satisty my boyfriend's craving!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. NB: I did remove the cheesecake from the oven 5 minutes before it called for and let it cool, as someone else advised in the reviews, it worked great; no cracks, smoothest texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I replaced the milk with kahlua and added about two tablespoons of extra sugar. Then when it came out of the oven, I thinned a little nutella with cream and spread it over the top! Topped with crushed nuts!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greeley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent, Easiest cheesecake recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! for oneI had all the ingredients for one! Two it was easy and the right texture I like. But it's dense but for us that was okay. I will make this again and it will be my recipe for cheesecake! Oh yeah try a topping on that bad boy its soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Silvia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very very good.!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I did add a little extra vanilla but other than that I followed it exactly. Next time I would make my own crust. Personally, I really liked the cheesecake, but my husband couldn't stand it. He felt it was too 'cream cheesy'. So definitely will make this again, just not for my hubby. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful cheesecake, everyone in the family thinks this is the best. Only change I made is that I make my own crust (using the recipe on the Honey Maid Graham Cracker Crumbs box) - and blind-bake it before I fill it with the cheesecake mixture. Next time I'm going to try using ginger-snap crumbs instead of the graham cracker in the crust, but otherwise, as written this recipe is totally a keeper -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is a 5 star with or without my changes. However I still wanted to change it up and I loved it the way I made it. I used 2 scant cups powdered sugar instead of the 3/4 cup granulated sugar. 1/4 cup egg product instead of the egg. Cream instead of milk and a shortbread crust instead of a graham cracker crust. Shortbread crust works well with this cheesecake because its a denser cheesecake due to the flour. Its a nice change from a more typical creamcheese/sour cream cheesecak. its very original due to the addition of flour but still very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States