DanDan's Strawberry Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by healthycook123
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe with whole food ingredients. It's perfect recipe for substitutions for those with allergies. I used vegan cream cheese and whipped coconut cream. I separated and whipped the cream from a can of Thai Kitchen's coconut milk. And, any brown rice flour and ground almond recipe will do for the crust. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
YUM!!!!! Guilt free healthy dessert! I subbed the 1/4 cup sugar for maple syrup and eliminated the sugar in the whipped cream and it was heavenly! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Mine came out a little runny...but my guests raved about the flavor. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My coworkers and I gobbled this right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe and so refreshing. I loved it. I did not use the graham cracker crust as I hate graham crackers. I used the Oreo cookie pie crust instead. I use the Oreo cookie pie crust when ever I make cream pies. It is the best. I make my own pie crust when I make cooked pies - or pies that have to be cooked with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this four times in the past 3 weeks for different occasions and everybody has loved it! They all wanted the recipe. My only change was that I put it in an Oreo crust, and personally, I think it makes for an even tastier pie! My husband says it's a definite "keeper". Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Best strawberry pie I've ever eaten! It was so simple to put together and I used a nilla wafer pie crust. DELISH!!You can sub pre-made whipped topping if you don't want to make the whipped cream, but honestly why would you? It took 5 minutes to make the whipped cream and tasted 10 times better. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Yummy. I drained the juice from the mashed strawberries before adding to mixture because someone commented that it was a little runny. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Perfect summer dessert! I used prepared shortbread crust just because that's what I had on hand!. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was a hit. You don't need to bother buying a store bought graham cracker crust when the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site is perfect for this, which is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States