D'Amaretti Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
The BEST biscotti ever....this was the third biscotti recipe I tried and by far the best!! I made a batch and brought them to work.....the girls loved them and asked for the recipe!! Easy and delicious, a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought I would come back again to rate. I have made these Biscotti since I first found this recipe. I just got done making a double batch. I didn't have any almonds so I sub dried cranberries, didn't have lemon so I used orange zest. These are the best and everyone whose tried them rave about this recipe. Thanks again Rosina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
DELICIOUS!! Texture was good too. Extract can be replaced with fiore de sicilia (orange flower water and vanilla) for another traditional italian flavor. I made 2 batches one with anise and one with the orange flavor. Everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Good basic recipe. It needed more flour though to keep the dough from being too sticky. I used margarine instead of butter. Also, I scored the dough first, AND I cut it before cooling it and I had little to no crumbling--but use a single-motion when cutting through, or you may pull out dough from the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I never dreeamed biscotti could be so easy. My 14 month old LOVES biscotti. I subsituted pistachio's for the Almonds. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I couldn't believe I made such a delicious biscotti- thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Great biscotti. I used orange zest instead of lemon. Another addition to the Christmas gift baskets this year. This and the Cappuccino in a Jar recipe are a great hostess gift for all those holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
it was good..close to what mamma use to make..needed alittle more flavor added to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
These are wonderful. I've also made them with cranberries or chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This is a great biscotti recipe. I've never made biscotti before but I'm happy with the results. I used 1/2 lemon extract and 1/2 vanilla and added about a tablespoon of poppyseeds for a lemon poppyseed biscotti. I didn't change anything else and these are so good. The cook time did take longer than I anticipated. It took more than ten minutes to crisp them up. More like twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States