D'Amaretti Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
An absolutely amazing flavor. It was my first time baking biscotti, and I guess I didn't toast them long enough, but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought I would come back again to rate. I have made these Biscotti since I first found this recipe. I just got done making a double batch. I didn't have any almonds so I sub dried cranberries, didn't have lemon so I used orange zest. These are the best and everyone whose tried them rave about this recipe. Thanks again Rosina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
i've never made biscotti before so i must say that these are delicious and very easy to make. i followed the recipe exactly using the almonds and almond extract and i'm very impressed (with myself :) ) can't wait to try a chocolate biscotti tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This is a great biscotti recipe. I've never made biscotti before but I'm happy with the results. I used 1/2 lemon extract and 1/2 vanilla and added about a tablespoon of poppyseeds for a lemon poppyseed biscotti. I didn't change anything else and these are so good. The cook time did take longer than I anticipated. It took more than ten minutes to crisp them up. More like twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. Great item to send to anyone who is overseas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I have tried many biscotti recipes, but my Italian father-in-law says these are the best. I use toasted hazlenuts or almonds, and like to use an orange-lemon extract for the flavoring to give them a "true" Italian-taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I couldn't believe I made such a delicious biscotti- thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
i followed it exactly and i'm afraid it came out more like a scone than a biscotti. too floury...maybe less flour. but i won't use this recipe next time. too many people were eager to try them out but i'm not happy with them enough to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Very good and very easy - I also substituted the orange zest for lemon and almond extract for anise and added a handfull of chocolate chips. Brought these to work and they were DEVOURED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
DELICIOUS!! Texture was good too. Extract can be replaced with fiore de sicilia (orange flower water and vanilla) for another traditional italian flavor. I made 2 batches one with anise and one with the orange flavor. Everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States