Dale's Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
that was terrible .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Outstanding recipe!!! Add a little brown sugar and honey for a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Best pulled pork I have made, and I've made a lot! Followed recipe to a tee with suggestions from Dale! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitcairn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Dale all i can say is thank you, thank you, thank you! just made this recipe this evening and it was fantastic!! i had almost given up on pork butt all together because it would either come out dry and tough or soggy and inedible. this recipe is perfect! i wish i could give it 10 stars. i followed it to a tee but read the update where you had added more liquid smoke and pulled it apart with your hands so i followed those modified directions. the pork roast came out juicy and full of flavor and fell off the bone without any effort at all. if you have ever had problems with pork butt like i have then this is the no fail recipe for you. easy to make and delicious which is how it should be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT !!!!........Super Tender & Easy !!!!.....used the left overs for pulled pork sandwiches the next day, just added some Sweet Baby Rays + coleslaw = Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Dale, I can't thank you enough for this recipe. The pork, I used country style pork ribs, came out perfectly. The meat was very moist and best of all the recipe is so easy. Will use in tacos, tamales and barbeque pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just made this and WOW! It fell apart and was so delicious that my whole decided not to even use the buns and BBQ sauce we bought to make pulled pork sandwiches. We ate it just the way the recipe says to. The only things I did differently were 1. I did not have liquid smoke so I used Worcestershire sauce (1 tsp) and 2. I did not mix the shredded pork in the cooking juices but instead poured the juices in a gravy bowl to add on at the table. I love this recipe! So easy and oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Super delicious - followed the recipe as stated and everyone loved it - even our friend who is a very picky eater! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I authored this recipe. I modified it slightly by increasing the liquid smoke to 2 tablespoons for more smoky flavor. I slow roast the roast for 31/2 hours so that the roast absorbs more flavor. I no longer shred the pork with forks, rather I shred it with my fingers so that I can remove all chunks of fat and remove any slimy fat or gristle from the meat. A 3 pound pork shoulder roast will make about 4½ packed cups of shredded pork. Use this base recipe for making carnitas, green chili or barbecue pork. Just use your favorite recipe for making green chili or barbecue pork with the pulled pork from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Savory, moist, and quick/easy preparation. Tasted great on whole wheat buns with coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States