Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Not particularly good or bad. The flavours do not lend well to lamb. The sauce however is great on wings. Lamb has such a wonderful flavour that is was kind of ruined by the sauce. Salt pepper, garlic, and mint is still my favorite flavour for lamb. I cut up the lamb into thin strips afterwards and made a stir fry...was pretty good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was most excellent! I made several adjustments due to necessity only. I was out of fresh ginger so I used powdered ginger. I was out of lemons so I used 7 drops of Young Living therapeutic grade lemon essential oil. Everyone raved about it at our Christmas dinner. The sauce was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I must say that I married a man who LOVES lamb, and simply stated, I do not. His family makes it for holidays as and I do my best to avoid eating it. For the love of my husband (and the raving reviews), I decided to learn to cook lamb for him. I followed this recipe as described, except for having to cook in the oven. My first time cooking lamb, new recipe, and I loved it!!! PERFECT! I even made rice pilaf and peas in tomatoes sauce with Italian seasoning to go with the meal. ANY LAMB DISLIKING PEOPLE OUT THERE - YOU MUST TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
brilliant. Why haven't more people tried and rated this Did recipe to what is written Will do again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We felt the marinade/sauce was wonderful but would be better put to use on a beef roast. As expensive as lamb is, it didn't taste much different than if it had been beef, so we will use it on beef from now on. Great addition to our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday. I have never had lamb. But my future son in law gave us some. I searched for weeks for a good recipe. I found this one, and it seemed like it would be good. Only thing I changed was I had no olive oil or ginger root. I also marinated for 6 hours, I forgot to do it the night before. lol Also since I did not have 2 things you had on the recipe, I out about 1/4 red sangria wine. Everyone loved it. It was a wonderful recipe. I am so glad I found this. Very very tasty. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've never made lamb before and really liked this marinade. I only used 1/2 tsp salt and it was a bit too salty for my taste...not sure if it was the lamb or the marinade but will definitely use it again and further reduce the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This method is amazing!!! I had lamb leg thawed and had to use it. I didn't have soy so I used worchestire, didn't have lemon so I used lime, didn't have brown sugar so I used honey, didn't have fresh so I used some powdered ginger. Only marined for 30 and then made the sauce. It was AMAZING!!! Next time I'll be stocked and make it by the book. Hats off to Dale!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Although I was in the hospital and unable to make this for Easter dinner as planned, DD's pitched in and did it. They followed the recipe exactly and brought me a plate of the best lamb I've had. I hope to make it again myself next Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I followed the directions for ingredients except I used curry powder because I couldn't get fresh ginger root. I did leave in fridge overnight and didn't cook it 'til 5:30PM that next day. I put lamb on grill for about 1/2 hour and it looked great on the outside at that point. Then placed in 400 degree oven for about 1 hour. (My lamb was 1.75lb and was boneless and butterflied). The sauce was GREAT ! Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States