Dale's Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This lamb is amazing right off the grill, but the sauce from the reduced marinade takes it over the top! And the bonus is that it's not difficult to make at all. I usually make one and a half recipes of the marinade so there will be extra sauce. This is a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this recipe last year and then forgot where I got it from. It was super easy to find again though. Where else would it be but in Allrecipes.com? I just opened up an account here only because of this recipe. Easy the best lamb I have ever had and hard to believe I made it at home. It tastes like something you would find at a fine Greek restaurant. Super easy to prepare and fun to think of what to serve it with. I don't know who Dale is but he sure knows what he's doing with lamb. Thanks Dale!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Not particularly good or bad. The flavours do not lend well to lamb. The sauce however is great on wings. Lamb has such a wonderful flavour that is was kind of ruined by the sauce. Salt pepper, garlic, and mint is still my favorite flavour for lamb. I cut up the lamb into thin strips afterwards and made a stir fry...was pretty good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was most excellent! I made several adjustments due to necessity only. I was out of fresh ginger so I used powdered ginger. I was out of lemons so I used 7 drops of Young Living therapeutic grade lemon essential oil. Everyone raved about it at our Christmas dinner. The sauce was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I must say that I married a man who LOVES lamb, and simply stated, I do not. His family makes it for holidays as and I do my best to avoid eating it. For the love of my husband (and the raving reviews), I decided to learn to cook lamb for him. I followed this recipe as described, except for having to cook in the oven. My first time cooking lamb, new recipe, and I loved it!!! PERFECT! I even made rice pilaf and peas in tomatoes sauce with Italian seasoning to go with the meal. ANY LAMB DISLIKING PEOPLE OUT THERE - YOU MUST TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
brilliant. Why haven't more people tried and rated this Did recipe to what is written Will do again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We felt the marinade/sauce was wonderful but would be better put to use on a beef roast. As expensive as lamb is, it didn't taste much different than if it had been beef, so we will use it on beef from now on. Great addition to our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday. I have never had lamb. But my future son in law gave us some. I searched for weeks for a good recipe. I found this one, and it seemed like it would be good. Only thing I changed was I had no olive oil or ginger root. I also marinated for 6 hours, I forgot to do it the night before. lol Also since I did not have 2 things you had on the recipe, I out about 1/4 red sangria wine. Everyone loved it. It was a wonderful recipe. I am so glad I found this. Very very tasty. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've never made lamb before and really liked this marinade. I only used 1/2 tsp salt and it was a bit too salty for my taste...not sure if it was the lamb or the marinade but will definitely use it again and further reduce the salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Every time I use it , my conclusion is ; This is the Holy Grail of recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States