Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was great, firmed up nicely and everything. Th taste was odd though, not because of the soy milk though. I would recommend using high quality cocoa powder or another form of chocolate to give it the right flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
delicious, simple to make, and made with ingredients most people already have at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My daughter is very restricted with how much dairy she can have. This recipe works very well for her. I have found that while I can use rice, almond, or soy milk, soy milk makes it set up the best, although vanilla almond milk makes it TASTE the best. Also, I just use an ounce of melted unsweetened chocolate instead of cocoa, it gives a richer flavor. Also, I increased the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. Both of these adjustments made a very good recipe excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This recipes was okay. It was very quick and easy, but I was hoping for better. I added some chocolate chips to mine which added a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
my mom made death by chocolate for the rest of my family...i was jealous. so i went to look for an easy chocolately vegan recipe. i'd all but given up on pudding, but i just made this and tried it warm. quite tasty, and the consistency is great. the one thing is that it does need more sugar, and some cinnamon. but still, it's great. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe. After 5 1/2 years of no dairy I thought I'd never be able to eat something of this consistancy again. It was just like Chocoloate Mousse! I used brown sugar instead of white and it was delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
My dad's first words: "Well, this is goodbye to store-bought pudding mixes!" He couldn't believe it was home-made! I tasted a lot of soy milk in the aftertaste but my vegan sister really felt that the chocolate came in strong, as did the rest of my siblings. I doubled the recipe and got 6 servings of the size we usually have. I wasn't too diligent about stirring constantly, but I don't think it mattered too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I had doubts....but not anymore. I used rice milk and it came out delicious. I added a little extra vanilla, used the recommended 1/3 cup sugar and it was fabulous. To prevent any clumps I mixed the cornstarch in the water first and then blended everything before heating....Smooth and Yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My milk allergic son really enjoyed this and the texture was the same as milk based pudding. I didn't taste it but if my picky 6 year old liked it, then its 5 stars for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
FANTASTIC! This is the best pudding! I used chocolate soy milk for added yumminess.(is that a word?) Perfect treat for the dairy free home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States