Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Loved this recipe. I am not a vegan and I still used regular milk, but the flavor is good. I did mess up with the cornstartch (I don't usually use it) and the cocoa balled up some, but nothing a little sifting can't handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Quite good. It might be worth mentioning that I was able to make this in the microwave without issue (it saved the [minimal] effort of washing a saucepan). I just mixed all of the ingredients in a microwave-safe container and cooked on high for three minutes, stirring at the one and two minute marks, and then every twenty seconds or so until it had thickened fully. I fear I'll be making this with some regularity, from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The first time I made it I found the original recipe to be too thick and lumpy. So the 2nd time I reduced the cornstarch to 2 TBS and made sure that the cornstarch was completely dissovled in the water with no lumps before adding it to the milk. Then I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was soooo yummy, AFTER it was chilled. before it was chilled it was very bland so I definitely recommend letting it sit in the fridge overnight. I added a couple tablespoons more sugar than it called for and added some dairy free chocolate chips because I think it lacked the chocolate flavor that I was craving, but that was a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I REALLY enjoyed this pudding recipe and it was so simple! And vegan! I did increase the sugar to 1/3 cup and also added an 1/8 tsp of orange extract which gave the pudding a wonderful 'chocolate orange' flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I'm not a big fan. It was a bit too bitter for me and very very lumpy. I whisked it for a long while but the lumps just wouldn't go away! I'll keep looking for a different recipie. It's a good start at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This came together so quickly. I used 1/3 cup sugar and I am glad I did. It still isn't sweet enough for the kids, but, I think it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love this stuff! I used the recipe as my base and have made several diffenent flavors by omitting the cocoa powder and mixing Silk coffee creamer with my soy milk for a creamier texture. You can use the plain or french vanilla depending on what flavor you are making. The last try was using raspberry flavoring with the plain creamer in 1 cup and plain soy milk as a half cup. I also reduced the cornstarch to 2 1/2 T. Then, if you want to make it sugar free... use 1/4 tsp. of liquid stevia in place of the sugar. It makes a great dish for diabetics or anyone cutting calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
When I first did this I too had trouble with the chocolate clumping; but I found a solution; use Chocolate Silk Soy instead of chocolate powder; it cuts down on the sugar; for extra flavoring I use half the amount of chocolate; it is my favorite pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States