Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DessertGirlie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
this pudding was so much more creamier then some of the other recipes i've used (non vegan). in the photo i made the chocolate and mixed with cherries to make my Black Forest Parfaits. then i made some white chocolate for my Island Road Parfaits and my cousins (who are vegan) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DessertGirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I've been making this pudding for years...I always use chocolate soy milk instead of plain. I also pour into a graham cracker crust to make pie. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is great for those who opt out on dairy. Love it! Really make sure the cornstarch and water is mixed well, otherwise you end up with awkward clumps at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yum. I substituted rice milk instead of soy. I was really craving Chocolate today. This recipe made it easy to enjoy on my new diet. I would note that it tastes like dark chocolate. If you prefer milk chocolate, add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Super good. I split the cocoa powder- 1 part dark cocoa, 2 parts normal. And I ran out of soy milk so for half of it I used coconut milk. I made sure the corn starch and water was super blended and completely smooth before I added it into the remaining ingredients, which I had already mixed thoroughly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I used coconut milk instead of soy because I like it better and it worked really well. I also added a bit of salt. I'm lactose intolerant but really love pudding, so thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious!! A friend has dairy intolerance so we tried this and dairy and non dairy eaters loved it as a little treat! Like Yo-Go! Cheeky eat for adults who think they're kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
As much as I love soy milk or any dairy-free milk, the overall taste wasn't that great. I'll be honest though, it was creamy! Update: the next day I ate the rest because I didn't want it to go to waste. I added butter and a little more sugar .... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
so easy and quick! it worked well with a mix of soy and almond milk. it made VERY LARGE servings, which wasnt a problem since i was using it to fill tarts, but i would probably use the recipe for "2 servings" to feed 3 or 4 people as a dessert. although im not saying i couldnt eat the entire recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States