Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this is cocoa jelly not cocoa pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good...the best non-dairy pudding I've tasted! We used coconut milk, and the amount of 'milk' the recipe called for was exactly the same amount that was in the can, so it was super easy! I did up the vanilla a bit, since we like vanilla here. I used a full teaspoon. Seriously yummy. The trick to making it not clump is 1) whisk it like crazy when you add the cocoa powder, before adding the cornstarch mixture, and 2) add the cornstarch mixture slowly while whisking, and don't stop whisking after you add it. It will thicken up very quickly. Don't heat it for too long after you add the cornstarch, just long enough to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! I use Truvia instead of sugar and an almond milk that is only 45 calories/cup - it's a real treat when you want a low calorie dessert. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this pudding tonight for my son who can't have dairy or gluten. I 4 times it and hoped I wasn't making a big mistake. Absolutely not! It was amazing! My two sons, my husband, my daughter and four of my grandchildren who were visiting inhaled it while it was still warm! The only thing I did different was to mix the sugar and cocoa together to break up the lumps in the cocoa. I've already promised my grandkids I would make more for this weekend if this batch is gone when they come out. Thank you so much, Kathleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I love chocolate pudding, but am unfortunately lactose intolerant. I am so glad I found this recipe! It's really good. I made a couple of changes. I'm not a fan of soy milk, so I used coconut milk instead and it worked really well. I also added a pinch (maybe 1/8 of a tsp.) of salt. Next time I think I'll try using mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This vegan recipe tastes just like dairy-pudding. It is creamy and chocolate-y. I did not alter anything. Serves about 4 if you imagine a serving being like the pudding cups at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Amazing! I like to add some sea salt though, it intensifies the chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I really like this recipe and it's so easy to make and then so delicious. The flavor reminds me of some chocolate popsicles but in the best of ways. I ended up using almond milk for my second run but that tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The recipe cooked up great but the end result was a little bitter so to save the day for any one who's made it and discovered this downer to fix it up sweeter you should in a small bowl pour in some soy milk and whisk in some powdered sugar and then slowly add little by little into your pudding checking every few teaspoons of sugar/milk mixture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wow! As smooth as cake mix and tastier! I used Almond Milk (as my son has soy allergies) and it is phenomenal! He will have a new tasty treat that will be the envy of all his classmates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States