Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I just made this and quadrupled the recipe. Generally all went very well. I just found that for my taste I needed to kick up the chocolate flavor and add some extra sugar, so I blended in semi-sweet chocolate bits (which is what I had on hand) along with some extra sugar and it did the trick perfectly. (I think I may have needed to do this in part because I do not love soy milk - next time I will try rice or almond milk and maybe it will be different flavor-wise.) Overall, a great option! I'm making it for my best friend who is dairy free and has a birthday tomorrow and said the only thing she misses desperately is chocolate pudding! Can't wait to give it to her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Bopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The family loved it. Really easy to make and tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We don't keep soy milk in the house so we used chocolate rice milk instead. Because we already had chocolate, we decreased the cocoa to 1tbsp and we added 1 tsp of cinnamon just for fun. It's a big hit with the eight year old who's birthday it's for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Texture did not turn out as planned. Perhaps I made a mistake, but it seemed very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was so nice and creamy but corn starch stuck out to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurul Liza Jahari-Jefryzin
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
i've made it for my child 1st birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Recently put on a dairy free diet. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
A perfect dessert to make for my vegan mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Our family thinks it is amazing. Thank you for the great recipe. We use canned coconut milk instead of soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Do NOT put in too much cornstarch! It'll turn into jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States