Dairy Delicious Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So. Yummy. I broke out my precious bottle of real maple syrup from Canada just for this recipe. I used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. I served this with mini-muffins cut in half, chopped apples, pineapple chunks, grapes, orange wedges and banana chunks. We all loved this. I swear, it's fruit dip crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
The name needs to be changed to "Dairy Delicious Addicting Dip"!! This stuff is so good! I've also made it runnier and used it for fruit salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I agree that this is a wonderful fruit dip and my childen have taken a liking to fruit after trying it with this dip! However the first time I made it, no one liked it and everyone said it was too sweet. Once I elimanated the maple syrup, it really made a difference and that time, it went over much better. It suprises me that only 1 tablespoon of something can make such a big difference, but trust me, it can! Other then the one modifacation, I made the recipe as written! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Amazing. I could eat this like ice cream...in fact it might taste good with ice cream...I am going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is very delicious. I could eat it alone with a spoon and I do, it's also really good with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe! I made it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Splenda white and brown sugar, and sugar free maple syrup! STILL tasted rich and creamy! Served with apples, bananas, and strawberries! Absolutely delicious- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Caution: this dip is addicting. I've made it almost everyday for a month and now have a ton of people hooked on it too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Awesome dip!! I used light sour cream and light cream cheese. I also used splenda for the white sugar. As I didn't have the maple syrup, I left it out. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Le Sueur, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The maple syrup sets this fruit dip apart from all the others, so it pays to use the real stuff. Choosing reduced fat cream cheese (warm in nuker to help blend better), lite sour cream and Splenda sugars made this, along with a bowl of grapes, a guilt-free after school snack. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Loved it! Super easy, really delicious, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States