Dairy Delicious Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So. Yummy. I broke out my precious bottle of real maple syrup from Canada just for this recipe. I used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. I served this with mini-muffins cut in half, chopped apples, pineapple chunks, grapes, orange wedges and banana chunks. We all loved this. I swear, it's fruit dip crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Amazing. I could eat this like ice cream...in fact it might taste good with ice cream...I am going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The maple syrup sets this fruit dip apart from all the others, so it pays to use the real stuff. Choosing reduced fat cream cheese (warm in nuker to help blend better), lite sour cream and Splenda sugars made this, along with a bowl of grapes, a guilt-free after school snack. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe! I made it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Splenda white and brown sugar, and sugar free maple syrup! STILL tasted rich and creamy! Served with apples, bananas, and strawberries! Absolutely delicious- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is very delicious. I could eat it alone with a spoon and I do, it's also really good with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Caution: this dip is addicting. I've made it almost everyday for a month and now have a ton of people hooked on it too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
too much sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delish! And very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Loved it! Super easy, really delicious, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Awesome dip!! I used light sour cream and light cream cheese. I also used splenda for the white sugar. As I didn't have the maple syrup, I left it out. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria High-Reinhardt
Home Town: Le Sueur, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States