Dairy and Gluten-Free 'Buttermilk Pancakes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were light and fluffy.. I used coconut oil, Almond milk and added fresh blueberries.. They were perfect. Great basic recipe to make your own version of perfection. Also, I didn't have yoghurt, so used a little dairy free sour cream..it worked fine. I think this recipe can be adjusted to what you have on hand and still come out just fine. I gave 4 stars for flexibility...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
A great gluten free recipe! My husband even prefers these to regular pancakes! I substituted the rice milk for almond milk and the vegetable oil for coconut oil. These pancakes are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved these and so did my husband and 7 year old son. They are light and a good texture. I used white rice flour as I had no sweet rice flour, and added about 1/8 tsp xanthan gum (to hopefully make up for the sweet rice flour). I also added about 1 tbsp Zero sweetener (erythritol) and used regular dairy whole milk yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used the new RobinHood Nutri Gluten free blend and regular yogurt and milk. Turned out excellent. Light and fluffy, every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! Just made those, so delicious and easy to make. I used brown rice flour instead of white, vanilla coconut yoghurt instead of soya, coconut oil instead of vegetable, and added a couple of table spoons of ground flax seeds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
very good GF and dairy free pancakes ....made some changes i used apples sauce to replace yogurt (2 single serve cups) and used coconut milk....kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe is an excellent and versatile alternative to traditional buttermilk pancakes. We used coconut milk and coconut milk yogurt, and also added gf vegan chocolate chips when the pancakes were on the griddle. I would recommend cooking these at a lower temperature for a longer period to cook thoroughly and avoid burning. Ours were a delicious golden color and cooked perfectly. We set the griddle for 275 degrees (medium-low heat) and let the griddle heat up for 10 mins, then sprayed with cooking spray. We cooked each batch for 2 1/2 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It was a great recipe and will become a breakfast staple. I had to change it due to my child's allergies and what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup sorghum flour. I used 1 1/4 cup apple sauce instead of soy yogurt. I left out the cinnamon and the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These are so light and fluffy! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet ,but have been trying different recipes gluten and dairy free. I have had great success and great failures cooking and baking gluten free. To answer the person about the pancakes and hoe she can replace the soy, for fluffy pancakes. Use almond milk and a table spoon of vinegar if can tolerate vinegar. The vinegar will curdle the almond milk like buttermilk and will give light and fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States