Dad's Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was amazing! The combination of sweet & spicy was just right for the pallette. I used italian seasoning instead of allspice, but the taste was still great. I will probably cut back on the pepper next time, because it was a bit too spicy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORANGEPUDDLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
We really enjoyed this. We have put it on sirloin, round steak, and chicken. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I have to say for such a simple recipe that this really is great! The syrup makes the seasonings stick and lightly carmelizes the meat. Personally we will never make steak again without the Maple Syrup first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Made this last night and it was REALLY good. We used 100% maple syrup and garlic powder (1/2 Tbls.) since I didn't have fresh. Next time I'll cut back a little on the pepper- it was a bit too much for my little ones- and we'll use more syrup cause we LOVED the flavor. It was great to find a recipe to liven up our steaks without marinating. We'll definanetly (sp?) make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Juicy, tender, and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smigs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
There's lots of great ways to prepare a steak. However, this is one recipe where you can decide last minute that you feel like a steak tonight without being concerned that you haven't had it in the fridge in your favorite marinade for most of the day. The ingredients are common enough that you're bound to always have them on hand. The maple syrup and the simple spices blend nicely for a steak that has more than just that pure beef flavour. So next time you're looking for a quick way to prepare a slab of juicy beef, try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
The maple syrup is a bit of a twist on the ol' beeferoo. It crystalized and added a sweet-but-not-too-sweet taste to the meat. I added rosemary to the rub for taste, and its flavor and aroma added that little extra that the dish needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Nice, Very NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
A yummy, different flavour! We had to add some extras to this to make it a bit more flavourful, but it was a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States