Dad's Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Used it on thin cut tbones. I agree with a previous reviewer that it tastes a little like Teriyaki. Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Wonderful! I couldn't detect much sweetness (I used real maple syrup) & the flavor was great. The rub adhered very well & the outside of the steak caramelized slightly...we got some great grill marks. I didn't measure anything but teh syrup & I topped each staek w/ a pat of butter after removing it from the grill. My grandson "yummed" all the way through dinner...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
The maple syrup brought out amazing flavors in the steak!! Thank you so much for this recipe, I would have never guessed to use maple syrup in my steak rub! My family absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My husband and kids loved this steak recipe, and it was very easy to throw together. I, personally, wasn't crazy about the sweetness of the syrup with the steak, but since the majority of my family commented on how much they liked it, I'm giving it four stars. If you prefer your steak a bit zippier, I'd suggested adding other seasonings or leaving out the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Amazingly good! You really don't taste a strong sweetness, it is just a hint and it compliments the rest of the ingredients. I made it according to recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
OMG this was so easy and everyone loved it. It is the norm for our summer grilling now. Works on everything! Beef, Chicken, Pork, Salmon... It all tastes great! Add Mongolian Fire Oil to give some heat if you like it hot. Steller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
The maple syrup was fantastic with this rub! Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Tasted a bit like teriyaki steak - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This steak was SO much better than I had imagined! The great reviews forced me into it LOL. I didn't really measure any thing- I just drizzled the syrup, rubbed it on both sides, then followed by sprinkling the seasoned salt, pepper and crushed garlicand rubbed that in on both sides. Someone suggested that you should not use pancake syrup, but that's what I used and it still came out great(although next time I will try to get the real thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
really really good ! I was shocked that I liked it so much. I did the exact recipe and it was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States