Dad's Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
It was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Who knew you could throw together such a few ingredients and have such a tasty result. I made it pretty much as stated other than I used large elbow macaroni and I layered it into a baking dish with velveeta cheese and baked it for about 20 minutes. It will be a repeat, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
MMMMMMmmmmmm MMMMmmmmm Good! Nothing but MMMMMmmmmmmm could be said about this delightful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
My mom made this spaghetti all the time while I was growing up, except she also added some chopped green pepper and a can of golden mushroom soup. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
good, but better as MY dad used to make it for us. :) don't use any water, and add a couple slices of american cheese to make it extra creamy and rich...scrumptious and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
It was awesome.. Although i did add a pinch of cinnimon,a clove of galic,cheese and no water..the cinnimon made it have a sweet flavor.. it was totally awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I got rave reviews when I made this recipe. A great dish. Tastes like a lot of work without the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
It was good. Added some ginger and some cloves, and it came out great. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
EXCELLENT!! Fast and easy! We have been looking for a good spaghetti recipe for a long time, and my fiance loves this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I did add a packet of dry spaghetti sauce mix for some extra seasoning and replaced the water with 1 cup of milk. This recipe was exactly what i was looking for, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States