Dad's Simple Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good! We used on sirlion & it was delish. I used red wine vinger only because I didnt have the other. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
thanks perfect simple marinade made our steaks delicious and saved leftover wine mixed with sprite for cool refreshing drink with our bbq steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
MLALAK, thanks for sharing this recipe. I had bought several rib steaks on sale and they were as tough as shoe leather. Grrrrrrr So I searched for a simple marinade recipe and decided to try yours. My husband reported a marked difference in the steak and announced how good it was. I had never marinaded steak before (too lazy) but will use your recipe again in the future. Oh Thanks to your Dad, also. Margene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margenek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very, very good! I used red wine vinegar instead of red wine and my whole family loved how good our steaks came out! I am getting ready to marinade some steaks right now with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Such a great simple marinade! I used reduced sodium soy sauce, but made no additional changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Excellent and worth a go! Thanks for posting! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great taste. Didn't change a thing. Made it for a tough cut of meat, marinated it for a day and the meat was so tender and Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used red wine vinegar for this, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I was FABULOUS!!!! Thanks Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
So good, I used this to marinate an outside round roast and had great comments from my guests. Thank you for sharing..I will pass this on to my friends and just set another roast to marinate for tomorrow's Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I searched through several other marinades, and they seemed too complicated. I decided on this one because it was simple and easy. I let my steaks sit in the marinade overnight, and it was well worth it. The flavor was impressive. They tasted so good! I substituted with olive oil, and I used a thick balsamic for the wine. The ease of soaking them in the Ziploc was great too! This hasn't received as many reviews as some of the others, but it will in time! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States