Dad's Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is the best pumpkin pie recipe I have ever tried but I use canned pumpkin and would rather have a recipe that calls for a "can of pumpkin" instead of one cup. I put walnuts in the oven for awhile before using.I have had to give recipe to others after using and serving. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a huge hit! The pie was intense with flavor and it was as smooth as silk. I found it to be a bit more elegant than standard pumpkin pie, but with none of the work. Not that it needs any help in the flavor department, but some of family members like to drizzzle maple syrup over it. This recipe will be the only one I'll use. Well worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very, very good. I love pumpkin and I really like how light and refreshing this dessert is. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I used this pumpkin pie recipe last year, so I'm making it again this year! It was absolutely superb! I crushed ginger-snaps and added butter for the crust, and it tasted so much better than plain ordinary crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This pie is fabulous! the only thing I will do differently next time is to make it the day I intend to eat it because my (Mi-Del) gingersnaps went a bit soggy. It was still a huge hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
VERY GOOD but VERY hard to make for someone who does not do a lot of cooking. I do not suggest this recipe for novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a great pie. I made the crust with ground gingersnaps and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe. Light and fluffy with a nice spicy pumpkin taste. I think I like this better than tradiional pumpkin pie! Seems to me that it tastes better a day or two out as well, as the flavors have melded together. Only thing is the crust did get soggy after a couple days. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Everyone loved this light and tasty dessert. Made the crust with gingersnap crumbs and butter. Place it in springform pan, then topped with whipped cream and fresh ground nutmeg. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was a huge hit for my traditionalist family. I added a little melted butter to the crushed ginger snaps and pressed them into a spring form pan to make this light and fluffy version of pumpkin pie. It's a little more trouble than the typical pumpkin pie but well worth it! Everyone loved it and I'll make it every Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My twelve year old and I made this pie for Thanksgiving. I was wonderful! We did however have a problem getting our egg whites right, but we were persistant and this pie came out amazing. I did double the recipe and made homemade whipped cream to top it off. This pie is our new Thanksgiving tradition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States