Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Awesome! Just perfect. I don't bother with the vinegar because it's not necessary. I don't use one pound of GB's either--just a few handfuls. Run them under water, pinch off the ends and forget boiling them 1st. It's NOT necessary. I add extra fresh crushed garlic to the pan and saute everything (covered) on a med-flame for 10-15 minutes so it's tender and flavorful! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I use a similar cooking method . I use olive oil instead of sesame , skip the sugar ,use the garlic , sprinkle on teriyaki sauce instead of soy, add a sprinkle of sesame seeds , then add in the stirfried beef or chicken strips Ive prepared in advance & serve it all on a bed of rice . This recipe was a result of my first ever attempt at stirfry (Im from a long line of traditional country cooks) & my kids love it m ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Yum, these were good. Even two of my kids who never touch green beans had some. Frozen beans work fine. I cut the oil in half, and used just 2 T. of soy sauce. More would be overwhelming. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
this is an awesome recipe, a big hit in my house. I sauteed my beans in olive oil and garlic instead of boiling, but I did everything else the same. Ive also used this recipe to make asparagas, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
awesome! the soy/basalmic combo was really good. used 4 cloves of fresh garlic and evoo instead of sesame oil. i will make these VERY often...even my picky fiancee LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
as Rachel Ray would say: YUMMO! I didn't have sesame oil though so I used olive oil and added 2 tablespoons toasted sesame seeds and was happy they worked out. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was good but not our favorite. I find that adding the garlic at the middle of the cooking time helps the garlic maintain a better garlic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is the perfect recipe for green beans! Don’t change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
LOVE LOVE this recipe. I use olive oil and fresh minced garlic. Because of this recipe my husband asks for green beans at least once or twice a week. Sometimes we eat them as an appetizer. I have even graduated this to a steak marinade and it is still amazing!!! After marinating for 30 min to an hour, I add garlic salt (omitting the fresh garlic altogether) and throw the steaks on the grill. Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! Simmer for awhile to season the beans thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States