Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly, except I couldn't find the Balsamic Vinegar so I used the same amount of Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing instead. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I was looking for a new recipe for fresh green beans and this one looked good. The family loved the beans! The only change that I made was to used Splenda instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was bored with my usual green beans with almonds, so I decided to try something different and made these. I'd never made Chinese-style green beans before. These were fabulous! And so simple to make. I used only 2 T. of soy sauce, and stirred the garlic directly into the sauce. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Whenever I go the chinese buffet they have the BEST string beans, the sauce on them is amazing. So I tried this one and the flavor was great but I overcooked it ALOT ooops kind of forgot I was cooking them. Next time I make I will make sure to keep watching them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious! Everyone said they liked them because they didn't taste like green beans!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I didnt really care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Love the idea of recipe although after reading reviews; I didn't pre-cook fresh (washed/trimmed) green beans either (had about 3/4 lb). I used the ingredients listed but didn't really "measure" just eye-balled them. Did NOT use 3 tblsps of sesame oil as it's very strong in flavor. 1 tblsp was plenty. I cooked in my cast iron skillet that I pre-cooked 3 diced up bacon slices in earlier. (Removed bacon to toweling and drained off grease from pan.) Added a dollop of the sesame oil & reheated skillet. In went grn beans w/remaining ingredients & simmered all for about 15 minutes (covered), stirring often. If you have young thin beans lessen cook time. *plz don't cook garlic as written, it will turn bitter. I added it 1/2 way through cooking.* Lastly: I turned up the heat long enough to lighlty crisp beans a bit. (This also helps removes excess moisture from cooking covered.) Tossed the cooked bacon bits on top b4 serving. Nice flavor and easy even with slight modifications. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
our favorite way to make green beans now. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic! I didn't have low sodium soy sauce on hand, but will definitely get it for the next time. It was a bit on the salty side. Oh, and i didn't steam the green beans first, just threw them in the pan at the same time i put the garlic in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good! I used frozen french cut green beans instead, they worked fine. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States