Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I really liked the soy sauce and sesame oil flavor in this green bean recipe. Will make again. Served with Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken and Big B's Collard Greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are sooo easy and sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! Simmer for awhile to season the beans thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i made these tonight and they were very good! i skipped the vinegar and added some salt. not much oil is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kansasprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except that I took some other raters' suggestion and sprinkled roasted sesame seeds on top before serving. Excellent! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
this is the way I'd be doing green beans from now on...my kids loved it! Thank you for posting! I added onions, yellow & orange bell peppers...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A lot of work; not worth the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was excellent. I skipped the parboiling of the beans and cooked them directly in the garlicky oil and the soy sauce mixture. Also, I decreased slightly the amount of soy sauce in the sauce mixture. The result was delicious, and I even used some of the cooking liquid as a dipping sauce for other items on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Amazing! Should be 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love this recipe- quick, easy and tasty- and always elevates every dish it accompanies! We love to eat it with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States