Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really tasty, easy recipe! I used olive oil because I'm not a big fan of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were a great variation on green beans! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Glad I tried this recipe! Followed everything as directed minus the boiling but had just eyed the amounts because I wanted to do a small batch before making a larger one. Was surprised at how well the flavors are together; was skeptical about adding the balsamic vinegar, but it was pretty good if it's only a small amount. I didn't mix the ingredients into a bowl beforehand like the recipe states - just threw them in one at a time to save time. Instead of boiling I just microwave them first. Minced garlic would've been perfect, but I ran out and had to use powdered. I thought it was pretty good but at the end, just HAD to add some rice vinegar to get a little sweeter. Sesame seeds would've been a nice touch, too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe and change of pace from my normal olive oil, chicken broth, salt, pepper, minced garlic green bean verite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband loved it. I finally made fresh green beans right! He even bragged to his friends! I just had to exchange the vinegar for apple cider vinegar and I added the beans to the oil and just poured the soy mixture over the beans when I was finished and the outcome was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made these for my family last night and everyone loved them, even my son who typically turns his nose up to green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this recipe, but I tweaked it just a tad: instead of balsamic vinegar, I used rice vinegar. and I only had toasted sesame oil, which wasn't a big deal....it really gave the beans a yummy, nutty flavor. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim McIntyre
Home Town: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing. Serve these with Jeannette Henderson's teriyaki salmon at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I really liked the soy sauce and sesame oil flavor in this green bean recipe. Will make again. Served with Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken and Big B's Collard Greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are sooo easy and sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States