Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone, even the kids, loved this dish. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious! Added a few red pepper flakes to kick it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Easy and delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I'm a little leary about rating this, but I made these for Thanksgiving and it was not recieved very well by any of us. It just was not the right flavor for our meal in general. It had a very asian flavor to it which isn't a bad thing, just didn't go well with turkey and stuffing in our opinion. My balsalmic was also very rich so If I make again, I will cut down on that and I also used fresh green beans which I'd do again as well. It smelled really good but was so tangy that we could barely eat them. I'm glad I also made carrots, it pays to always make two of something just in case when entertaining for this very reason. I won't rule these out, I will give them another chance, just with a much different menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Sometimes rating a recipe is hard to do. This is one of those. I made the recipe EXACTLY as written (it's the only FAIR way to rate a recipe). It sounded wonderful, but we didn't care for the sweetness. This recipe resembles Asian Style Green Beans found in restaurants, and that's great – if that's what you're expecting. I served these with NY Strip Steaks, and the flavor just didn't mesh with the meal. Notwithstanding the clash in flavors with the rest of the meal, I am rating the recipe based on a stand-alone basis. The recipe was VERY easy. I felt that they were just a bit too sweet. I suggest that you measure the entire amount of sugar, but start with only half of it in the recipe, then after cooking for 8 minutes or so, taste and add the rest of the sugar, if you feel it is needed. Also, I think light brown sugar might be a better choice than white sugar (just an opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I liked these beans. Very easy recipe and good flavors. My fiance loved them and wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olive Oil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I prepared this dish exactly as instructed and it was wonderful. A very simple and delicious side dish that I will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used the exact ingredients in this recipe and loved it! The only change was that I steamed the green beans in a microwaveable steamer bag. I also love Korean food which uses sesame oil so I loved the taste of the sesame oil, you will enjoy this recipe unaltered. If you do not love sesame oil, recommend replacing half of it with olive oil. You still need some sesame taste though so don't omit the sesame oil. I really couldn't taste the balsamic vinegar so I will still use it again. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and the dish was not only easy but delicious!!! Have made it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I liked the idea of this but just did not like the ending flavor of it at all. No one in my family liked them. I thought maybe it was me with all the good reviews but I followed the recipe exactly and it just wasn't our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States