Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, turned out great. As for the dreaded modifications; I did cut the butter to 1/2 cup cause we were short on it, and added a whole onion, probably 1 1/3 cups, cause I like onion. Also added a diced potato to sub for some of the celery and carrot which turned out to be a nice addition. I used a basic oil/water/flour pie crust. My only minor complaint was it was a little runny, next time I will cut bigger slits in the top crust and bake it a little longer. Overall the flavor was very good, and I especially liked that there was no canned cream of "whatever" involved. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious and a big hit with the family. Great way to use up those turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was fantastic! So easy and quick to make. I used a bag of mixed veggies (corn, peas, carrots, greenbeans, lima beans) and everything else was per the recipe. Delicious. My whole family loved it and my Hubby ate seconds. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It didn't last long!! This was my first attempt at making a turkey pot pie and it was a success. It is an easy recipe to follow and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great for after Thanksgiving. My family LOVED it! I made it with a from scratch pie crust in a deep dish casserole. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I've never made pot pie before but this came out perfect with little effort. My husband and kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
made this with leftovers from Thanksgiving and everyone Loved it. I'm going to try modifying it for leftover beef from Christmas prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is without a doubt the best pot pie recipe I have tried,,, I have made it several times with chicken and I also added sliced mushrooms with the butter and oinions,, and used homemade chicken broth,, it was just a really good meal, and will make it again and again, several of my friends had requested one of my pies and it keeps and reheats well,, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was my first time making a pot pie so I was really worried it wouldn't turn out. Luckily it did! It is easy to make and tastes delicious. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States