Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe - have tried other recipes but this one tasted great and was pretty simple to make. I used the frozen Tenderflake crust and didn't put celery or celery seed as I had none and added extra corn cuz we all love it. It came out great! Thaks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I dont write reviews very often but I had to for this one!! Delish, only change I made was to add some potato! was a hit with the whole fam and I love it didn't have creamed soup!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it as directed but used brown rice flour. This is fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I found this after Thanksgiving last year when trying to use up our leftover turkey...we loved it so much it has become a regular dish in our house using rotiserie chicken from Costco (they used to use them in their pot pies but started making them with premade chicken strips and we didn't like it as much.) We prefer to just use fresh carrots, celery and onions for our veggies so I just adjusted the amounts and add garlic and some dill weed. I had never attempted pot pie before this but the basics were so simple it was easy to build off of and literally comes out so delicious! I have 6 kids ages 2-13 and I know when I make this there will be no complaints...only clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I had to change a few things because of tons of allergies in the family. We can't use butter so I tired coconut oil. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is my family's new favorite pot pie recipe! So delicious! Made exactly as recipe is written and wouldn't change a thing! I do recommend adding the foil over the crust during the last 10 minutes or so, mine burned slightly, but didn't affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I have used turkey and chicken, store bought crust and homemade. It is quick and easy, and I love being able to use fresh ingredients and know what I'm feeding my family! So easy that my 13yo daughter has prepared this dish for us, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Next time I will cut down on the flour as the sauce was too thick. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great recipe and easy to customize to your own tastes and what you have on hand!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was yummy! It will be added to the regular rotation. I halved the recipe for my small family. I changed up the veggies because I had leftovers to use up. I used potatoes, carrots, corn, and green beans. I would like a little more gravy, however, so I will add more chicken broth next time. On another note, I don't understand how the most helpful critical review could possibly be helpful as the first line states, "I have not made this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States