Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this twice now. It is awesome! Both kids ate it too. I used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. This time I diced a baked potato too. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy to make! Did exactly as recipe suggests except added frozen corn. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JimS724
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe ! Followed it pretty much exactly and it turned out perfect. Great flavour and great way to use up some of the holiday turkey. Glad it made 2 pies since the first one went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was pretty easy to make and a huge hit with my family.... Even the picky eater asked for seconds! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband made this recipe with leftover Christmas turkey. He followed the recipe to the letter and while it was good, the flavour lacked depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was the best pot pie I've ever had. I even screwed up and completely forgot to add the milk, and somehow it was still GREAT! Next time I'll add maybe half the milk, since I liked it thick. I also swapped the green beans for potatoes and added some fresh thyme, sage, and parsley as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good. Added more liquid and added spicey pepper medley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is really good and easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I did not have pie crusts around the house today so I just mixed up some Bisquick and poured it over the top of the casserole but the contents were awesome and enjoyed by all. I almost always omit the salt in recipes like this and I definitely did NOT miss the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this with leftover holiday turkey and it was perfect! We used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables that included corn, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. We usually find SOMETHING that needs to change in a recipe, but we wouldn't change a thing with this one! This will be a new post-holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States