Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today, let me just tell you this is the best pot pie I've ever had, I really like that there's no can soup of anything in it. I'm definitely making this again.....simply AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was an amazing recipe! I had to cut it in half because my family is small, but everyone loved it. even my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is th fourth time (in a month) I have made this recipe for my husband!!! He loves it and can't go wrong. Did I change a few things? Yep -- no reason to make it the same way twice... Do simmer the veggies in broth and add one or two small,diced pototoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredient list but this recipe tops the chart as one of my all time favorite foods! I can hardly believe it's that good. It's on my weekly dinner list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this -- it's comfort food at it's best! It set up really well & wasn't runny all all. Use whatever veggies you have on hand -- it'll be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my first review after several years on this site. In my opinion, I can only rate a recipe after making it a few times. I have now made this about ten times, and it is amazing. Each and every time, it is delicious. I've used it with leftover roast turkey and roast chicken. I've also used canned chicken. It really is worth the try! I keep a handwritten recipe book where only truly time-tested recipes are entered - and this one has made it into the book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I will definitely make this again! I used chicken instead of turkey cause that's what we had...also used fresh carrots instead of frozen and added minced garlic to the onions. I only had one store bought crust so I didn't have a crust on top, just folded the edges up....worked out fine! thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good! I did lighten and clean it up a bit. I cut the butter in half and added 1/3 cup pureed sweet potatoes after it had thickened. I made a basic water, flour (white whole wheat), and non-hydrogenated shortening crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic way to use up two shop bought Chickens I had in the fridge from dinner the night before - I added cubes of potato that I'd peeled and then microwaved with a couple of glugs of oil for 5 minutes right at the end of making the filling so they wouldn't break up or soak up too much liquid. Topped it with cookie cutter cutouts of Darth Vader and Yoda, and it went down a treat with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camberley, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. No canned soup involved which I liked very much. I should have increased the liquid as I think when reheated, it could use more. The liquid really gets absorbed after being refrigerated but still very, very good. I made some extra gravy to moisten it after reheating it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States