Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Oh my goodness! Yum, brought turkey breast just so I could make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used poultry seasoning instead of Italian seasoning. It was delicious and my husband actually took the left overs to work. That NEVER happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My kids LOVED this one. I used seasoned microwaveable veggie bags and added a can of corn. I had no celery seed or onion salt, but it was really delicious anyways. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! Didn't have celery salt or Italian seasoning, so I substituted some oregano, thyme and garlic salt. Also forgot the milk (oops) but used 2 cups of chicken stock and it still turned out great. Perfect recipe for leftover turkey and a great base to build on depending on what you have on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Although I am not usually a pot pie person, this was surprisingly tasty. I followed the basics of the recipe but played around with the veggies since I didn't have the exact ones in the recipe on hand. I used green beans, diced potato, and sliced carrot in mine. I used the recipe for basic flaky pie crust also from this site and it turned out wonderfully. I have made this pie at least four times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Incredible. I don't think I made any changes other than subbing spelt flour for regular. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good - made just like the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Turned out perfect! Big hit from my family! Remember it makes 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made two of these today for a party. They were a huge hit, raves from all that ate some. Very easy to make and great to eat. What more could a man ask for. Will definately make it again. OUTSTANDING!!! Highly recommended for leftover chicken or turkey. Thanks, John O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
love it, I added just basic mixed cali veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States